CAEC Board of Trustees Changes

Central Alabama Electric Cooperative (CAEC) held its Annual Meeting and Member Appreciation Day on Aug. 10, 2018, at its West Operations Center in Verbena, Ala. Trustees Patsy Holmes, Van Smith and Chase Riddle were reelected to three years terms to the Board.

In the organizational board meeting immediately following the Annual Meeting, CAEC Trustees elected Charles Byrd, of Deatsville, as Chairman of the Board and Van Smith, of Billingsley, as Vice Chairman. Mark Presnell was reelected as Secretary/Treasurer. These officer terms will run through the 2019 Annual Meeting, scheduled for Aug. 9, 2019.

Also during the organizational meeting, CAEC Trustee David Kelley of Rockford regretfully resigned from the board effective Aug. 28, following the regular monthly meeting. He has served on the Board of Trustees since November 2003.

Kelley was raised in the Kelley’s Crossroads area of Coosa County where his family was a member of CAEC when power was first brought to the area. CAEC is very grateful to Mr. Kelley for his dedication to the co-op and its members over the years – he will definitely be missed.