C. Milton Johnson

District 1-Statesville

Milton Johnson of Statesville has been a member of CAEC’s Board of Trustees since May 1990. Johnson has earned his Credentialed Cooperative Director and Board Leadership certificates from the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association as well as maintains the Director Gold certificate. Johnson, along with the other CAEC Trustees, serves on the only Board in the nation to be 100 percent Board member and spouse at the Presidential level of commitment to the nonpartisan political action committee, Action Committee for Rural Electrification (ACRE). He served as Chairman of the Board of Trustees of CAEC from 1995 until 2002, choosing to not continue in the chairmanship in order to allow a rotation of the position.

Johnson, a lifelong resident of the Statesville community in Autauga County, is a retired farmer. He served in the U.S. Army in Korea. Additionally, he has served as president of the Autauga-Dallas Farmers Co-op, Dallas Compress, Central Alabama Farmers Co-op, Autauga County Farmers Federation, Autauga County Cattlemen’s Association, Autaugaville Lions Club, and the Autauga Farm Service Agency. He received the Alabama Farm Bureau 1969 Outstanding Young Farm Family Field Crops Division, and the Alabama Cotton Farmer of the year award from Alabama Farmers Magazine in 1973.

Johnson is married to the former Jeannie Rainwater of the Evergreen community. They are the parents of three sons (two of which are deceased) and have five grandchildren. The Johnsons’ are members of Ivy Creek United Methodist Church in the Statesville-Mulberry Community.